		AI I LIIDI
Chairman of the Council	P.E. Harling	
Vice-Chairman of the Council	J.W. Edwards	
Leader of the Council		
Programme Area Responsibility: Corporate Strategy and Finance	R.J. Phillips	Con
Cabinet Member (Audit and Performance Management)	D.B. Wilcox	Con
Cabinet Member (Community and Social Development	R.V. Stockton	Con
Cabinet Member (Economic Development, Markets and Property)	G.V. Hyde	Ind
Cabinet Member (Education)	D.W. Rule, MBE	Ind
Cabinet Member (Environment/Highways and Transportation)	R.M. Wilson	Ind
Cabinet Member (Environment/Planning and Waste Management)	P.J. Edwards	Ind
Cabinet Member (Human Resources and Corporate Support Services)	Mrs. J.P. French	Con
Cabinet Member (Rural Regeneration and Smallholdings)	J.C. Mayson	Ind
Cabinet Member (Social Care and Strategic Housing)	Mrs. L.O. Barnett	Con
Chairman of Planning Committee	T.W. Hunt	Con
Vice-Chairman of Planning Committee	J.B. Williams	Ind
	0.2	
Chairman of Regulatory Committee	R.I. Matthews	Ind
Vice-Chairman of Regulatory Committee	J.G.S. Guthrie	Con
Vice-Chairman of Negulatory Committee	J.O.J. Odinie	
Chairman of Strategic Monitoring Committee	T.M. James	LD
	Mrs. P.A. Andrews	LD
Vice-Chairman of Strategic Monitoring Committee		
Chairman of Education Scrutiny Committee	D.C. Short, MBE	LD
Vice-Chairman of Education Scrutiny Committee	J.P. Thomas	Lab
Chairman of Environment Scrutiny Committee	J.H.R. Goodwin	Con
Vice-Chairman of Environment Scrutiny Committee	W.L.S. Bowen	Ind
Chairman of Health Scrutiny Committee	W.J.S. Thomas	LD
Vice-Chairman of Health Scrutiny Committee	T.M. James	LD
Chairman of Social and Economic Development Scrutiny Committee	A.C.R. Chappell	Lab
Vice-Chairman of Social and Economic Development Scrutiny Committee	J. Stone	Con
Chairman of Social Care and Housing Scrutiny Committee	Mrs. M.D. Lloyd-Hayes	LD
Vice-Chairman of Social Care and Housing Scrutiny Committee	Mrs. P.A. Andrews	LD
Chairman of Central Area Planning Sub-Committee	D.J. Fleet	LD
Vice-Chairman of Central Area Planning Sub-Committee	R. Preece	Lab
Chairman of Northern Area Planning Sub-Committee	J.W. Hope	Con
Vice-Chairman of Northern Area Planning Sub-Committee	J. Stone	Con
Chairman of Southern Area Planning Sub-Committee	Mrs. R.F. Lincoln	Ind
Vice-Chairman of Southern Area Planning Sub-Committee	P.G. Turpin	Ind
The Chamber of Country work harming out Committee		niu i
Standards Committee	R. Rogers Chairman of the Council Vice-Chairman of the Council	
Local Area Forums	Delay appointment until meeting of Council on 25th July, 2003	